top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

2019 Safety Excellence Award Nominations

The Nova Scotia Trucking Safety Association is seeking nominations for our annual Safety Excellence Awards. The Safety Excellence Awards event recognizes and celebrates people in the trucking industry here in Nova Scotia, who demonstrate safety leadership in the workplace. Safety Excellence Awards are presented to individuals, groups and companies that have created and support workplace safety while maintaining their Safety Certification.

Safety Excellence Award winners are nominated by fellow employees, company management or individuals from within the trucking industry.

Nominations are accepted until May 28, 2020. Click on the links below if you would like to nominate a person, company or group of dedicated employees for a prestigious Safety Excellence Award

The categories that are available for nominations are as follows:

Community Spirit Award

Large Business of The Year

Medium Business of the Year

OHS Safety Representative of the Year

Professional Safe Driver of the Year Award

Safety Champion of the Year

Small Business of the Year

Workplace Health & Safety Committee of the Year


bottom of page