top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

2016 NSTSA Safety Excellence Award Recipients

2016 Safety Excellence Award Recipients

Here is the official list and pictures of 2016 Safety Excellence Award Recipients from our 8th annual Safety Awards of Excellence Luncheon, presented at our 2nd annual Trucking Safety Matters Conference held April 28, 2016 in Dartmouth NS. Here is a short video summary of the day

2016 Safety Excellence Award Recipients:

2016 Steve Bennett Memorial Professional Driver of the Year Award

Terrance Smith, SLH Transport Inc.

2016 Small Company of the Year:

Grant Way Limited

(L-R) Becky Grant, Andy Weir previous Award Winner, John Grant

2016 Medium Company of the Year

Kyle Jardine, Loch Bhreagh Excavating and Trucking Limited

2016 Large Company of the Year:

Day and Ross Freight, (L-R)

Charles Hardy Sydney Terminal & Pierre Bougie Dartmouth Terminal)

2016 Safety Representative:

John Norris, Armour Transport Inc., Bridgewater, NS

2016 Workplace Health and Safety Committee:

Armour Transport Inc., Sydney NS Workplace Health and Safety Committee Members: (Front L-R) Kevin Johnson, Ian Fraser, Carol La Rusic, Kevin Morrison, Elaine Gilmour CDS (Back L-R) Robert MacDonald, Jamie MacDonald, Mark Pushie ( Terminal Manager)

2016 Safety Champion of the Year:

Charles Hardy, Day and Ross Freight, Sydney, NS

2016 Partner Recognition Award:

Nathalie C. Lemay, Regional Director, Labour Program, ESDC

2016 Safety Lifetime Achievement Award:

Anne Marie Coish, Midland Transport Limited, Sydney, NS


bottom of page